THE NEWPORT (I.W.) & DISTRICT RIFLE CLUB

(Founded 1944 by “D” Coy. 19th Bn. Hants. H.G.)

Fixture List 2019

Date

Venue

Time

Calibres

Type of Shoot

Remarks

Wed 02 Jan

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting   Sainham Range

Pre AGM matters

Sun 06 Jan

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 06 Jan

Downend

1300

Any Calibre

Zeroing etc. Calibres used must be within Range Rules

 

Sun 13 Jan

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 20 Jan

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Mon 21 Jan

Riverside

1900

XXX

AGM and Trophy Night

SUBS DUE TODAY

Sun 27 Jan

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates              Black Powder Course            

If Required 0800 sharp

Sun 27 Jan

Downend

1300

Any Calibre

Zeroing etc. Calibres used must be within Range Rules

 

Sun 03 Feb

 Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Wed 06 Feb

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  Sainham Range(If required)

Post AGM matters If req.

Sun 10 Feb

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 17 Feb

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2+ .22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo  Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 17 Feb

Newtown

1230

CFR

Albion Cup

At 200 metres

Sun 24 Feb

Sainham 

1000

PCR

Ward Platter

Turning Targets

Wed 27 Feb

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle Cup (Indoor) TURNING TARGETS

Turning Targets

Sun 03 Mar

Sainham

1000

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle Cup (Outdoor) + .22 Club Gun Trophy

 

Sun 10 Mar

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates + POLO Air Rifle Comp

POLO  TROPHY

Wed 13 Mar

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22  Rifle     3 Position Cup

Alan Foxworthy Trophy

Sun 17 Mar

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2+ .22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 17 Mar

Newtown

1230

CFR

Metric Shield

At 300 metres

Sun 24 Mar

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates+ Ladies Pub Games Trophy

Ladies Pub Games Trophy

Sun 31 Mar

Sainham

1000

PCR

Combat Tankard

 

Sun 07 Apr

Sainham

1000

S/G

Traditional Shotgun Competition.  Single or Double Barrel

NO Pumps or Autos

Wed 10 Apr

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  

 

Sun 14 Apr

Sainham

1000

PCR

Practical Tankard

BARBECUE at NOON

Sun 21 Apr

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 21 Apr

Newtown

1230

CFR

300 metre “F” Class Competition + 300 metre Aggregates

 

Sun 28 Apr

Sainham

1000

PCR

Snape Trophy

 

Sun 05 May

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 05 May

Downend

1300

BPR+BPP

Britannia Cup

 

Sun 12 May

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2 +.22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 12 May

Newtown

1230

CFR

Practice and Aggregates

400m if avail. or 300m 

Sun 19 May

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates MID-YEAR WAPPENSHAW

Starting at 11:00

Sun 26 May

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR

Two Gun Challenge

 

Sun 02 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 02 Jun

Newtown

1230

CFR

Three Position and Sporting Rifle Cup

Hearn Trophy  200+100m

Sun 09 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 09 Jun

Downend

13151000

LBP+BPP

Long Range Pistol Competitions for both LBP+BPP

Two different competitions

Sun 16 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR

Jubilee Skittle Shoot

 

Sat  22 Jun

Sainham

1000

As required

75th Anniversary Event

 

Sun 23 Jun

Sainham

1000

As required

FRIENDS & FAMILIES – Only Guests shooting

BARBECUE at NOON

Sun 30 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates + SHAPES Air Rifle Comp.  

SHAPES TROPHY

Wed 03 Jul

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  

 

Sun 07 Jul

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2 +.22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 07 Jul

Newtown

1230

CFR

Service Rifle Trophy

At 200 metres

Sun 14 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Black Powder Horn

 

Sun 21 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Aggregates then “Safari” Air Comp. from 1100

SAFARI  TROPHY

Sun 28 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 28 Jul

Downend

1300

CFR+PRC

Cooper Trophies Then IWTSA Lever Action

Competition

Sun 04 Aug

Sainham

1000

BPP

Black-Powder Pistol Duelling Competition

 

Sun 11 Aug

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 11 Aug

Newtown

1230

CFR

Mountbatten Trophy

At 200 metres

Sun 18 Aug

Sainham

1000

BPP

IWTSA Black-Powder Pistol Competition

 

Sun 25 Aug

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates.    Black Powder Course

If Req. 0800 sharp

Sat  31 Aug

Sainham

1000

As required

75th Anniversary Event

 

Sun 01 Sep

Sainham

1000

As required

FRIENDS & FAMILIES – Only Guests shooting

BARBECUE at NOON

Sun 08 Sep

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 08 Sep

Newtown

1230

CFR

Practice and Aggregates

400m if avail. or 300m 

Wed 11 Sep

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Prone and Combined Prone and Standing K/O Competitions

 

Sun  15 Sep

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Wed 18 Sep

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle K/O Round 1  ALL shooting by Year End

Round 1completed by 31 Oct

Sun 22 Sep

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 22 Sep

Downend

1315

BPR

Black Powder Rifle Competition

 

Sun 29 Sep

Sainham

1000

S/G

Target Shotgun   Any S/G Allowed.         This competition has a

3 shot limit on gun capacity

Sun 06 Oct

Sainham

1000

BPP

Black-Powder Porringer and Spoon

 

Wed 09 Oct

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  

 

Sun 13 Oct

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2 +.22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 13 Oct

Newtown

1230

CFR

Service Rifle Championship Cup

At 300 metres

Sun 20 Oct

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 20 Oct

Downend

1315

Any Calibre

Black Powder Rifle Championship Cup

 

Sun 27 Oct

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates             HALLOWEEN

BARBECUE at NOON

Wed 30 Oct

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Prone Rifle Championship

 

Sun 03 Nov

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Black Powder Pistol Championship Cup

 

Sun 10 Nov

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY No noise shoot

Observe Silence at 1100

Sun 10 Nov

Downend

1315

RFR

IWTSA Standing .22  Rifle Competition

Remembrance Sunday

Sun 17 Nov

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 17 Nov

Newtown

1230

CFR

“NRA” Rifle Championship Cup

At 300 metres

Sun 24 Nov

Sainham

1000

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle Outdoor Championship Cup 

 

Sun 01 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 01 Dec

Newtown

1230

CFR

“F” Class (Free) Rifle Championship Cup

Gallipoli Cup at 300m

Sun 08 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR

PCF Cup

 

Sun 15 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Air Rifle & Pistol Championship Cups from 1100

 

Su  Sun 22 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Anything within Range Rules

 

W  Thu 26 Dec

Sainham

1000

ANY

Wappenschaw Prize Shoot

 

Su  Sun 29 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

 

Pistol Calibre Rifle (E.g. .357 underlever rifle, 9mm rifle);  RFR=Rimfire Rifle (E.g. .22 rifle); CFR=Centre-Fire Rifle (High velocity E.g. .308 rifle,

 .223 rifle);   BPP=Black Powder Pistol; BPR=Black Powder Rifle;    LBP=Long Barrelled Pistol;  S/G=Shotgun.

 

 

PCR=